Tripping Sunday

Today was a big day in Jamaica as it relates to carnival 2013. After much weeks of soca fetes and j’ouvert, all the activities were culminated with the grand “road march” as we call it. Tons of revelers dressed in costumes of their choice and dance to music from.

However, for me, it was a different kind of dancing. I went to church and I had just as much if not more fun than the revelers  let me just point out. i have nothing against carnival and people having fun. I was just in a different part of the island 🙂

This is what i woreImage

The skirt is from a suit Tahari -Arthur s. Levine but, I couldn’t wear the complete suit with the heat we are experiencing. I paired it with a sleeveless top which is appropriate for church and black wheels.ImageThe wind was having a field day with my hair. In all, i had a great day.

How was your Sunday?

Andrea xx

4 Replies to “Tripping Sunday”

Leave a comment